Lake Babine Nation Lake Babine Nation Lake Babine Nation Lake Babine Nation Lake Babine Nation Lake Babine Nation Lake Babine Nation Lake Babine Nation Lake Babine Nation
Wilf Adam,
Chief
wilf.adam@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Petra West-Bayes,
Chief and Council Executive Assistent
Petra.West-Bayes@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4707
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Toll Free: 1-888-692-3214
Cell: (250) 692-9774
Naomi Findlay,
Chief and Council Executive Assistent
naomi.findlay@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4707
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Cindy MacDonald,
HUB Coordinator
cindy.macdonald@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Millie Alec-George,
Natural Resources Portfolio
millie.alec-george@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Leonard Lawley,
Economic Development Portfolio
leonard.lawley@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Priscilla Crouse,
Health, Youth & Recreation Portfolio
priscilla.crouse@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Delores Alec,
Social Development Portfolio
delores.alec@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Grace Duncan-George,
Social Development Portfolio
grace.george@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Verna Power,
Natural Resources Portfolio
verna.power@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Louise Lacerte,
Education Director
louise.lacerte@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Bessie West,
Education Portfolio
bessie.west@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Frank Alec,
Deputy Chief
frank.alec@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Frank Michell,
Deputy Chief
frank.michell@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Melvin Joseph,
Housing/Finance
melvin.joseph@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Derek MacDonald,
Housing Portfolios
derek.macdonald@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
John Bertacco,
Housing/Recreation
john.bertacco@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Robbie Reid,
Economic Development Portfolio
robbie.reid@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Gordon Alec,
Finance & Administration Portfolio
gordon.alec@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Evelyn George,
Natural Resources Portfolio
evelyn.george@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
John West,
Fisheries Portfolio
john.west@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Fred William,
Fisheries Portfolio
fred.william@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4857
Justa Monk,
Executive Director
justa.monk@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Joseph W. Gosnell,
Executive Director
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Crystal Harwood
Brighter Furtures Coordinator
crystal.harwood@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Rosa Johnny
Administrative Assistant
rosa.johnny@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Cecile Abraham
Administrative Assistant
cecile.abraham@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Ruby Adam
Indian Registry Administrator
ruby.adam@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Linda Johnnie
Employment and Training
linda.johnnie@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Monty Palmantier
Education Director
monty.palmantier@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Donna Macintyre
Fisheries Director
donna.macintyre@telus.net
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Marilyn Joseph
Economic Development/A/Finance
Finance (Acting Financial Controller)
marilyn.joseph@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Beatrice Michell
Human Resources Manager
beatrice.michell@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Beatrice MacDonald
Human Resources Manager
beatrice.macdonald@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Nancy James
Health Director
nancy.james@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4792
Mary West
Social Development Director
mary.west@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4791
Bernard Patrick
Housing and Infrastructure
bernard.patrick@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4886
Gary Page
RPF
page5@shaw.ca
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Anna Bertacco
Justice, Child & Family Worker
anna.bertacco@lakebaine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Karen Dennis-Alec
Payroll Clerk
karen.dennis@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Loretta Charlie
Accounts Payable
loretta.charlie@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Delores Prince
Accounts Payable
delores.prince@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
(Vacant)
Receptionist
receptionist@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Sean Conlon
Operations Manager
sean.conlon@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Karen Grainger
Natural Resources
klg2@telus.net
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Erica Austin
Natural Resource Coordinator
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Judy Charlie
Health Director Assistent
judy.charlie@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Norma Erikson
Health Receptionist
norma.erikson@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Lori West
Health Receptionist
health.receptionist@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Howard Vincent
Mental Health Counsellor
howard.vincent@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Jeremy Belyea
Youth Counsellor
jeremy.belyea@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Arnold Jackson
Drug & Alcohol Counsellor
arnold.jackson@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Vincent Joseph
Health Director
vincent.joseph@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Louise Johnson
Acting Health Director
louise.johnson@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Monique Williams
Fort Babine Drug & Alcohol Counsellor
monique.williams@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4078
Fx: (250) 692-7126
Mary Lynn Crouse
Youth & Family Project Coordinator
marylynn.crouse@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Lisa Alec
Patient Travel Clerk
lisa.alec@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4720
Fx: (250) 692-4792
Rosalie MacDonald
Patient Travel Clerk
rosalie.macdonald@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4720
Fx: (250) 692-4792
Ray Alec Jr.
Patient Travel Clerk

Ph: (250) 692-4720
Fx: (250) 692-4792
Jeanette Williams
Patient Travel Clerk
jeanette.williams@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4720
Fx: (250) 692-4792
Daisy Charlie
Tachet Patient Travel/Receptionist
daisy.charlie@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 697-2278
Fx: (250) 697-2236
Clara Williams
Patient Travel/Reception Fort Babine
clara.williams@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4078
Fx: (250) 692-7126
Raye Stensgaard
Home Care Nurse
raye.stensgaard@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4720
Fx: (250) 692-4792
Irene Williams
CHR
irene.williams@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4720
Fx: (250) 692-4792
Beverly Anderson
Public Health Nurse
Ph: (250) 692-4720
Fx: (250) 692-4792
Karen Bouchard
Nursing Program Assistant
karen.bouchard@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4720
Fx: (250) 692-4792
Violet Abraham
Home Support Worker
violet.abraham@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4720
Fx: (250) 692-4792
Emma Williams
Home Support Worker
emma.williams@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4720
Fx: (250) 692-4792
Fern West
Home Support Worker
fern.west@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4078
Fx: (250) 692-7126
Daryl West
Fort Babine Home Support Worker
darryl.west@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4078
Fx: (250) 692-7126
Kevin Tom
Security
kevin.tom@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Danny Williams
Tachet Patient Travel Bus Driver
Fort Babine Patient Travel Bus Driver
William Findlay
Woyenne Patient Travel Bus Driver
Lisa Mercer
Diabetes Prevention Worker
lisa.mercer@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Vivian Pylatuik
Chartered Accountant
LBN Financial Controller
vivian.pylatuik@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Cynthia Monk
Nurse Supervisor
cynthia.monk@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Murphy Abraham
Recreation Coordinator
murphy.abraham@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
C. George
Principal
Ted Williams Memorial Learning Centre
c.george@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Gary Klugie
Principal
Kay Skak Higher Learning Centre
gary.klugie@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Yolanda Spenst
Principal
Morris Williams Memorial Pre-School /
Woyenne Kindergarten
yolanda.spenst@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Gina Patrick
Elementary/Secondary School Coordinator
gina.patrick@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Brenda Michell-Joseph
Post Secondary Coordinator
brenda.michell-joseph@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Mary Williams
Daycare Coordinator
Woyenne Daycare
mary.williams@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Sonya Mack
Principal
Tachet Primary School
sonya.mack@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
John Forbes
Principal
Fort Babine Elementary School
john.forbes@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Jackie Williams
Teacher Assistant
jackie.williams@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Teanne Paulson
Teacher Assistant
teanne.paulson@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Philippe Lacerte Jr.
Youth Worker
philippe.lacerte.jr@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Francine Miller
Teacher's Aid
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Vanessa Skwarchuk
Teacher Assistant
vanessa.skwarchuk@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Cherill Greening
School Bus Driver
cherill.greening@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Fiona West
Infant/Toddler Supervisor
fiona.west@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Verna Waldo
Pre-School Supervisor
verna.waldo@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Cecilia Godfrey
ECE Worker
cecilia.godfrey@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Yvonne West
ECE Assistant
yvonne.west@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Carmilla Joseph
ECE Assistant
carmilla.joseph@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Pat Dohla
ECE Assistant
pat.dohla@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Shawnee Gairdner
Cook
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Nancy Crouse
Cook
nancy.crouse@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
P. Alec
Janitor
p.alec@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Chantel Alec
Teacher Assistant
chantel.alec@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
L. Mortenson
Janitor
l.mortenson@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
M. Williams
Language Teacher
m.williams@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
D. Williams
Janitor
d.williams@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Norma Wilson
Assistant
norma.wilson@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4791
Corinna Tom
Social Development Assistant
corinna.tom@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4791
Chereen Patrick
Housing & Infrastructure Clerk
chereen.patrick@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
June Williams
Tachet Operator
june.williams@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Victor Tom
Backup
victor.tom@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Luma Dumont
Ft. Babine Operator
luma.dumont@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Jeremy Charlie
Backup
jeremy.charlie@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
R. Williams
Operations and Maintenance
Fort Babine
r.williams@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Ivan Leon
Tachet Patient Travel Bus Driver
Jovan Williams
Operations and Maintenance
Woyenne
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Bernice Nicholas
Operations and Maintenance
Woyenne
bernice.nicholas@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Nathan Nicholas
Operations and Maintenance
Woyenne
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Phillip Lacerte Sr.
Operations and Maintenance
Woyenne
phillip.lacerte.sr@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Dan George
Projects Manager
dan.george@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Vanessa Bull-Patrick
Housing Coordinator
vanessa.bull-patrick@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Joyce Shram
Maintenance Supervisor
joyce.shram@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Rodney Patrick
Carpenter
rodney.patrick@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Jerry Tom
Labourer
jerry.tom@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Leroy Adam
Labourer
leroy.adam@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Alec West Jr.
Labourer
alec.west.jr@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Leanne Miranda
Stream Crew Coordinator
leanne.miranda@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790
Robin Lagimodiere
Housing & Infrastructure Clerk
robin.lagimodiere@lakebabine.com
Ph: (250) 692-4700
Fx: (250) 692-4790

Administration Organizational Chart

Vision

The Lake Babine Nation honors the past, present and future. The vision will be achieved by their members for their members. We see a nation where:

  • Sustainable environmental stewardship
  • Education system providing lifelong learning that results in members contributing to the nation
  • Celebrate our cultural identity and uniquness
  • Healthy lifestyle with a positive atmosphere
  • Effective accountable and transparent government
  • Self sufficiency through economic development

Lake Babine Nation Administration Department

Lake Babine Nation’s Administration Department is all LBN Staff and as administration we are all responsible for delivery of services available to our Nation. Administration is all departments and this includes, Health; Social Development; Economic Development; Education; Employment & Training; Justice, Child and Family; Natural Resources; Housing & Infrastructure; Finance; and Membership.

The Lake Babine Nation Executive Director is Justa Monk. Justa oversees all managers and reports to Chief and Council on matters pertaining to the political governance of the Nation. Justa along with the Financial Controller, Managers and Chief and Council are responsible for pursuing and proper distribution of all Funding for the Nation.

Please visit our department pages of this website to get more information of services available.